Empathy

I would consider myself an empath. I feel everything so deeply, not just for myself but for others as well. When someone I care about is upset it just kills me. I remember being in elementary school and my friends were really upset about something and crying and I wasn’t upset about the same thing but because my friends were upset I started crying and I remember telling this to the guidance counselor when she called everyone down and she just smiled at me and told me it was good I cared so much about my friends. This has contented throughout my life but I’ve learned to control it better so that I don’t cry when my family cries or when a lot of my friends cry – I try to stay the strong unaffected one now for them. I feel everything so deeply it can just be uncomfortable when they aren’t my feelings, like I have no reason to feel this sadness besides another person is.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

