What is Love?

You know. For so long I’ve believed this idea that love is highs and lows, extremes of love and sadness. But that’s not love. That’s madness. But god, it’s just, what is it then? Is it just complacency? I don’t want to think that because then what makes the person you love, different than anyone else? I’m having such a hard time trying to figure out what love is supposed to be life – to feel like. I don’t want emotional highs and lows but to just neutrally enjoy someone forever just seems wrong. I don’t know what to do. I don’t know how I’m supposed to feel.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

